Hi, my name is Stella Metsovas, and we're gonna be talking about gluten in Indian food. Oh Indian food, how much I love your spices, rice, soups and tajines. If you suspect any issues with gluten however, you might want to reconsider what dishes you order in your favorite Indian restaurant. Almost all main courses in the Indian cuisine are gluten free, because the dishes are made with fresh ingredients, such as lentils, meat, rice, rather than the processed ones you don't want in your diet anyway. Vegetables don't contain any gluten, and almost all traditional Indian vegetable dishes are gluten free. Order biryani, a casserole made with eggplant, saffron and rice. Dahl is another option, it's made of pureed lentils and yellow sweat peas. You'll have to skip over the tasty bread like naan. Naan is almost always made with wheat flour, and I love naan. And finally, desserts, which most traditional Indian desserts are made with flour. So they're off limits if you're looking to go gluten free in your favorite Indian restaurant.