zig
0

Notifications

  • You're all caught up!

Facts on Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian

by
Facts on Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian
An omelette in a skillet. Photo Credit Lilechka75/iStock/Getty Images

Lacto-ovo vegetarians are vegetarians who include dairy products and eggs in their diets. The "lacto" refers to milk products, derived from the word lactation. "Ovo" refers to egg or ovum. Lacto-vegetarians don't eat red meat, white meat or fish. Despite these dietary restrictions, lacto-ovo vegetarians still have many food options including popular items such as ice cream and pizza.

Lacto-ovo vegetarians are vegetarians who include dairy products and eggs in their diets. The "lacto" refers to milk products, derived from the word lactation. "Ovo" refers to egg or ovum. Lacto-vegetarians don't eat red meat, white meat or fish. Despite these dietary restrictions, lacto-ovo vegetarians still have many food options including popular items such as ice cream and pizza.

LiveStrong Calorie Tracker
Lose Weight. Feel Great Change your life with MyPlate by LIVESTRONG.COM
GOAL
  • Gain 2 pounds per week
  • Gain 1.5 pounds per week
  • Gain 1 pound per week
  • Gain 0.5 pound per week
  • Maintain my current weight
  • Lose 0.5 pound per week
  • Lose 1 pound per week
  • Lose 1.5 pounds per week
  • Lose 2 pounds per week
GENDER
  • Female
  • Male
lbs.
ft. in.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

CURRENTLY TRENDING

Demand Media

Our Privacy Policy has been updated. Please take a moment and read it here.