The 15 Best #Fitspo Moments of Summer 2016

Instagram images by @12minuteathlete, @taylorswift, @jtm_fit, @sophiet
Clockwise from top left: @12minuteathlete, @taylorswift, @jtm_fit, @sophiet (Image: Instagram/@12minuteathlete, @taylorswift, @jtm_fit, @sophiet)

Enjoy a few of LIVESTRONG.COM's favorite star-studded summer #fitspo social media posts from June and July 2016.

What the Influencers Are Up To

You know, like Tay and Blay.

#1

First, the fun, fit, famous band of lovelies that attended Taylor Swift's Fourth of July party at the superstar singer's Rhode Island mansion.

🎉

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

#2

Now with dudes – posted by The Shallows star Blake Lively.

#sisterwives

A photo posted by Blake Lively (@blakelively) on

#3

Healthy loving in a photo of canoodling Swift and Tom Hiddleston of Thor movie fame, as well as Deadpool star Ryan Reynolds' meme-worthy face with Lively – posted by Swift's BFF Britany LaManna, on the right with her hubby, Ben.

Read More: Bikini Workout

🇺🇸

A photo posted by Britany LaManna (@britmaack) on

#4

Singer, actress and most followed Instagram star Selena Gomez shows her 89.3 million followers how to make a summer splash.

hostess vibes. Happy 4th everyone!

A video posted by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

#5

For Mark Ruffalo, Hulking up is in his job description as a Marvel superhero in 2017 film Thor: Ragnarok.

Hello from the set of #Thor3! As you can see, I've got my hands full. It ain't easy being green....@marvel

A video posted by Mark Ruffalo (@markruffalo) on

#6

Scream Queens star Emma Roberts shows how to backyard bikini with Elkin designer Brit Smith.

Pale n proud @britelkin 🇺🇸

A photo posted by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

#7

In a bit of #FINspo, the HBO show's Sansa Stark, Sophie Turner, prepares for some snorkeling in eastern Spain.

Sunnin it up in Palamos with this freak. Cayootie in the tahoutie @tahouts

A photo posted by Sophie Turner (@sophiet) on

#8

Michiel Huisman, who plays dagger-wielding, Mother of Dragons-loving sellsword Daario Naharis, flexes for a surf shot.

WhaSUP? :-) 📷@demarcdegroot

A photo posted by Michiel Huisman (@michielhuisman) on

#9

Carice Van Houten, the Red Priestess Melisandre, celebrates a healthy-living milestone we can all get behind.


And the People Who Truly Live #Fitspo

Meanwhile we're all #WRBS.

#10

Selah Estrada, yoga teacher at Create Yoga in Santa Monica, California, finds some serenity.

#11

Krista Stryker, founder of the 12 Minute Athlete HIIT movement and app, shows the court her pro moves.

#12

Fitness and lifestyle model Melissa Eckman in West Hollywood, California, lends a headstand for a good cause.

#13

"Had some fun on the swings today. Swing burpees anyone???" says New York's JTM_FIT, who describes himself as type 1 diabetic, Performix driven athlete and coach (in that order).

#14

22-time Olympic medalist Michael Phelps qualifies for his record fifth Olympics.

I'm going to RIO!!! So pumped!!! #number5

A photo posted by Michael Phelps (@m_phelps00) on

#15

Tanya Poppett, Sydney-based fitness instructor of the Train With Tanya workout app and "Your Balanced Life" e-book, shows summering Northerners how she spends winter Down Under.

REFERENCES & RESOURCES
Comments
PARTNER & LICENSEE OF THE LIVESTRONG FOUNDATION

Copyright © 2018 Leaf Group Ltd. Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the LIVESTRONG.COM Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Copyright Policy. The material appearing on LIVESTRONG.COM is for educational use only. It should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. LIVESTRONG is a registered trademark of the LIVESTRONG Foundation. The LIVESTRONG Foundation and LIVESTRONG.COM do not endorse any of the products or services that are advertised on the web site. Moreover, we do not select every advertiser or advertisement that appears on the web site-many of the advertisements are served by third party advertising companies.