The 15 Best #Fitspo Moments of Summer 2016

Enjoy a few of LIVESTRONG.COM's favorite star-studded summer #fitspo social media posts from June and July 2016.

Clockwise from top left: @12minuteathlete, @taylorswift, @jtm_fit, @sophiet
Credit: Instagram/@12minuteathlete, @taylorswift, @jtm_fit, @sophiet

What the Influencers Are Up To

You know, like Tay and Blay.

#1

First, the fun, fit, famous band of lovelies that attended Taylor Swift's Fourth of July party at the superstar singer's Rhode Island mansion.

🎉

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

#2

Now with dudes – posted by The Shallows star Blake Lively.

#sisterwives

A photo posted by Blake Lively (@blakelively) on

#3

Healthy loving in a photo of canoodling Swift and Tom Hiddleston of Thor movie fame, as well as Deadpool star Ryan Reynolds' meme-worthy face with Lively – posted by Swift's BFF Britany LaManna, on the right with her hubby, Ben.

Read More: Bikini Workout

🇺🇸

A photo posted by Britany LaManna (@britmaack) on

#4

Singer, actress and most followed Instagram star Selena Gomez shows her 89.3 million followers how to make a summer splash.

hostess vibes. Happy 4th everyone!

A video posted by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

#5

For Mark Ruffalo, Hulking up is in his job description as a Marvel superhero in 2017 film Thor: Ragnarok.

Hello from the set of #Thor3! As you can see, I've got my hands full. It ain't easy being green....@marvel

A video posted by Mark Ruffalo (@markruffalo) on

#6

Scream Queens star Emma Roberts shows how to backyard bikini with Elkin designer Brit Smith.

Pale n proud @britelkin 🇺🇸

A photo posted by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

Read More: 14 Inspiring Yoga Instagrams You Need to See

Then There's Game of Thrones' Ultra Fit Cast...

So carefree off camera.

#7

In a bit of #FINspo, the HBO show's Sansa Stark, Sophie Turner, prepares for some snorkeling in eastern Spain.

Sunnin it up in Palamos with this freak. Cayootie in the tahoutie @tahouts

A photo posted by Sophie Turner (@sophiet) on

#8

Michiel Huisman, who plays dagger-wielding, Mother of Dragons-loving sellsword Daario Naharis, flexes for a surf shot.

WhaSUP? :-) 📷@demarcdegroot

A photo posted by Michiel Huisman (@michielhuisman) on

#9

Carice Van Houten, the Red Priestess Melisandre, celebrates a healthy-living milestone we can all get behind.


And the People Who Truly Live #Fitspo

Meanwhile we're all #WRBS.

#10

Selah Estrada, yoga teacher at Create Yoga in Santa Monica, California, finds some serenity.

#11

Krista Stryker, founder of the 12 Minute Athlete HIIT movement and app, shows the court her pro moves.

#12

Fitness and lifestyle model Melissa Eckman in West Hollywood, California, lends a headstand for a good cause.

Read More: 12 Amazing Paddleboard Yoga Poses (and How to Do Them)

#13

"Had some fun on the swings today. Swing burpees anyone???" says New York's JTM_FIT, who describes himself as type 1 diabetic, Performix driven athlete and coach (in that order).

#14

22-time Olympic medalist Michael Phelps qualifies for his record fifth Olympics.

I'm going to RIO!!! So pumped!!! #number5

A photo posted by Michael Phelps (@m_phelps00) on

Read More: Michael Phelps Just Keeps Breaking Olympic Records

#15

Tanya Poppett, Sydney-based fitness instructor of the Train With Tanya workout app and "Your Balanced Life" e-book, shows summering Northerners how she spends winter Down Under.

references
Load Comments